How PDP Seized Ajimobi's Joy in Oyo

The outgoing governor of Oyo state, Abiola Ajimobi of the All Progressives Congress (APC) will not make it into the National Assembly as a Senator come May 29, 2019.

This is according to the declaration made by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) returning officer of Oyo South Senatorial district, Wole Akinsola.

In the declaration made on Monday morning at the INEC collation centre office located in Ibadan North LGA., Mr. Kola Balogun of the People Democratic Party (PDP) took the senatorial seat with a vote difference of 13, 502.

The PDP candidate recorded a total of 105,720 votes while the candidate of the APC had 92,217 votes.

Post a Comment

Please don't forget to leave us a comment. You can shoot us a mail via Thanks!

Previous Post Next Post