People are Ready to Murder Eminem because of a rap line in "Music to be Murdered By"

 Eminem and Ariana Grande

American rap legend, Eminem shocked the Hip-Hop world by releasing an album "Music to be Murdered By" without prior publicity. But one of the tracks "Unaccommodating" in the 20-track album has been gaining most of the attention for the wrong reasons.

The line which brought about the negative knocks the 47-year-old rapper has been getting is a reference he made to the 2017 Manchester concert bombing.

He raps: "I'm contemplating yelling ‘bombs away' on the game like I'm outside an Ariana Grande concert." A sound of a bomb blast followed to give a perfect picture of what he is rapping about.

Most Hip-Hop heads and even Hip-Hop novice believe that the line is mocking the sad incident which claimed the lives of 22 people who attended American singer Ariana Grande concert.

Since people took notice of the line this morning, January 17, 2020, the rapper has been under severe attacks from social media users and even from Manchester mayor Andy Burnham.

 Burnham said: "This is unnecessarily hurtful and deeply disrespectful to the families and all those affected."

Recall that Grande has been very vocal about how the bomb explosion has affected her life psychologically. In an interview with TIME, the singer said: "I wish there was more that I could fix. You think with time it'll become easier to talk about. Or you'll make peace with it. But every day I wait for that peace to come, and it's still very painful."

As at the time of publishing this report, she is yet to make a public reaction to Eminem's alleged mockery of the incident.

Meanwhile, the jabs and knocks the rapper has been getting because of the rap line have not affected the success of the rap album so far. The album is reportedly topping online streaming platforms across the world.

See a list of countries the Album is winning in:  

Check the tracklist of the album here: 

1. Premonition (Intro)
2. Unaccommodating (feat. Young)
3. You Gon' Learn (feat. Royce da 5'9" & White Gold)
4. Alfred (Interlude)
5. Those Kinda Nights (feat. Ed Sheeran)
6. In Too Deep
7. Godzilla (feat. Juice WRLD)
8. Darkness
9. Leaving Heaven (feat. Skylar Grey)
10. Yah (feat. Royce da 5'9", Black Thought, Q-Tip & Denaun)
11. Stepdad (Intro)
12. Stepdad
13. Marsh
14. Never Love Again
15. Little Engine
16. Lock It Up (feat. Anderson .Paak)
17. Farewell
18. No Regrets (feat. Don Toliver)
19. I Will (feat. KXNG Crooked, Royce da 5'9" & Joell Ortiz)
20. Alfred (Outro)

Post a Comment

Please don't forget to leave us a comment. You can shoot us a mail via Thanks!

Previous Post Next Post